ANOTHER CHANGE…

I’m adjusting to a new thing.  It is the hardest of the good things for me to adjust to…a new computer.   I know so little about what makes computers “tick”.  I hate things like that.  I like to be able to figure out things.   How they operate.  Then I can figure out shortcuts. With computers, I’ve had to memorize what I needed to learn at the time.  Now I have a new brand of computer to adjust to which makes it fun too…sort of.  Supposedly, I won’t have to deal with viruses with this brand.  Is my scepticism showing?  It seems tantamount to believing in the tooth fairy.

So far, this change seems to be less stressful than I anticipated.  I can get the keyboard taken over by my son-in-law if I get in trouble.  (So far that has meant forgetting too many passwords.  They are now all organized and written down accessibly.)  This next week I will be going to Dallas to get personal tutoring on my computer.  There is nothing like learning new things…unless it is having a peaceful, quiet life.  Well, I guess it is best to be learning new things.  It keeps the brain alert.  Ta-ta for today.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 02:53:14

    Hi, with “that brand”, in 15 years and about 10 different products, we’ve never had a virus. Saves a lot of headaches! The company also builds highly intuitive products, so you never know-you may yet become a geek! 🙂

  2. Linda Gore
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 07:58:11

    I hate new computers too, and the fact that I am totally clueless when it comes to anything technical. Getting some personal training will be very helpful I am sure.
    If I don’t write steps down for everything I forget immediately how to do it. .. seems what Mom always called a mental block. I do get those.
    Wish we could have another visit.
    Linda

  3. martha68
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 08:59:14

    that’s why i got brave and decided to take a bite of the apple:)

  4. martha10
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 09:29:32

    me too! the last one was such fun:) do you have skype? i have something similar on my new computer as well. it is called IChat. they are so good at marketing.

  5. Dawn
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 08:35:09

    You can get training in Austin, too! 🙂

